Contact Legislators Now Asking Them to Vote In Favor of Increasing DSP Wages

We’ve had positive press coverage from one end of the state to the other supporting an increase in DSP wages. NOW let’s continue to garner the legislative support we need to pass our budget amendment (The budget amendment is attached). Get everyone involved in this lobbying effort – your staff, your board members, your families!!!

The Senate Appropriations Subcommittee meets this coming Tuesday, March 29th — so it’s important to act now!!!

Here’s the message to deliver now and continuously over the next several days and week to members of the Senate and House Finance Committees (scroll down for email addresses and phone numbers)…

VOTE YES to support the amendment to the appropriations bill sponsored by Sen. Yager et al and Rep. White et al – The amendment is asking for $21 million recurring state funds to be matched with federal dollars and used solely to increase the salary of direct support professionals serving and caring for people with intellectual disabilities. There is a hiring crisis in Tennessee and with a 46% turnover rate statewide our community providers cannot compete with the wages being paid by Walmart and McDonalds. This increase in wages will help stabilize the workforce helping to ensure that people with disabilities continue receiving the quality services they need.

See a copy of the amendment with signatures of supporters here.

 

SENATE FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Randy McNally, Chair 615-741-6806
1-800-449-8366 ext. 16806
sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov
Bo Watson, Vice Chair 615-741-3227
1-800-449-8366 ext. 13227
sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov
Doug Overbey, Vice Chair 615-741-0981
1-800-449-8366 ext. 10981
sen.doug.overbey@capitol.tn.gov
Steven Dickerson 615-741-6679
1-800-449-8366 ext 16679
sen.steven.dickerson@capitol.tn.gov
Ferrell Haile 615-741-1999
1-800-449-8366 ext 11999
sen.ferrell.haile@capitol.tn.gov
Thelma Harper 615-741-2453
1-800-499-8366 ext 12453
sen.thelma.harper@capitol.tn.gov
Joey Hensley 615-741-3100
1-800-499-8366 ext 13100
sen.joey.hensley@capitol.tn.gov
Bill Ketron 615-741-6853
1-800-499-8366 ext 16853
sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov
Mark Norris 615-741-1967
1-800-499-8366 ext 11967
sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov
John Stevens 615-741-4576
1-800-499-8366 ext 14567
sen.john.stevens@capitol.tn.gov
Reginald Tate 615-741-2509
1-800-499-8366 ext 12509
sen.reginald.tate@capitol.tn.gov

 

HOUSE FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Charles Sargent, Chair 615-741-6808
1-800-449-8366 ext. 16808
rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov
David Alexander, Vice Chair 615-741-8695
1-800-449-8366 ext. 18695
rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov
Joe Armstrong 615-741-0768
1-800-449-8366 ext. 10768
rep.joe.armstrong@capitol.tn.gov
Kevin Brooks 615-741-1350
1-800-449-8366 ext 11350
rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
Karen Camper 615-741-1898
1-800-449-8366 ext 11898
rep.karen.camper@capitol.tn.gov
Mike Carter 615-741-3025
1-800-499-8366 ext 13025
rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov
Barbara Cooper 615-741-4295
1-800-499-8366 ext 14295
rep.barbara.cooper@capitol.tn.gov
Bill Dunn 615-741-1721
1-800-499-8366 ext 11721
rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov
Craig Fitzhugh 615-741-2134
1-800-499-8366 ext 12134
rep.craig.fitzhugh@capitol.tn.gov
Brenda Gilmore 615-741-1997
1-800-499-8366 ext 11997
rep.brenda.gilmore@capitol.tn.gov
David Hawk 615-741-7482
1-800-499-8366 ext 17482
rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov
Patsy Hazlewood 615-741-2746
1-800-499-8366 ext 12746
rep.patsy.hazlewood@capitol.tn.gov
Gary Hicks 615-741-7480
1-800-499-8366 ext 17480
rep.gary.hicks@capitol.tn.gov
Matthew Hill 615-741-2251
1-800-499-8366 ext 12251
rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov
Curtis Johnson 615-741-4341
1-800-499-8366 ext 14341
rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Susan Lynn 615-741-7462
1-800-499-8366 ext 17462
rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov
Gerald McCormick 615-741-2548
1-800-499-8366 ext 12548
rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov
Steve McDaniel 615-741-0750
1-800-499-8366 ext 10750
rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov
Steve McManus 615-741-1920
1-800-499-8366 ext 11920
rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov
Larry Miller 615-741-4453
1-800-499-8366 ext 14453
rep.larry.miller@capitol.tn.gov
Bo Mitchell 615-741-4317
1-800-499-8366 ext 14317
rep.bo.mitchell@capitol.tn.gov
Curry Todd 615-741-1866
1-800-499-8366 ext 11866
rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov

 

Check out our photo gallery!

PARTNER AGENCY

Search This Site: